NCASA Staff

We are here to serve you.

NCASA is the voice of school administrators on legislative and policy issues affecting public education in North Carolina.  Membership provides non-partisan advocacy to represent your interests and promote strong public schools in the halls of the North Carolina General Assembly and before the Governor’s Office, State Board of Education, State Retirement System, State Health Plan and other policymaking entities.

Meet Our Team

FULL-TIME STAFF
Ms. Katherine Joyce

Executive Director

kjoyce@ncasa.net

Ms. Karen Owens

Assistant Executive Director

kowens@ncasa.net

Mr. Rick Scoggins

Communications Manager

rscoggins@ncasa.net

Ms. Elizabeth Yelverton

Legal Affairs & Policy Manager

eyelverton@ncasa.net

PART-TIME STAFF
Ms. Wanda Thomas

Membership Services Coordinator

membership@ncasa.net

Ms. Lisa Walker

Finance Manager

finance@ncasa.net

School Administrators - we are here for you.

Scroll to Top
Skip to content