2023-24 Board Of Directors

NCASA Executive Committee


Dr. Rhonda Schuhler

Franklin County Schools


Ms. Michelle Baker

Eastfield Global Magnet School
McDowell County Schools


Dr. Aaron Slutsky

Chief Technology Officer
Gaston County Schools

NC School Superintendents’ Association
Dr. Matthew Cheeseman

Beaufort County Schools

Dr. Stephen Fisher

Cleveland County Schools

NC Principals and Assistant Principals’ Association
Mr. Matt Bristow-Smith

Edgecombe Early College
High School
Edgecombe County Public Schools

Mr. Brad Richardson

East Rutherford
Middle School 
Rutherford County Schools

Personnel Administrators of NC

Mr. Blair E. Propst, JD

Assistant Superintendent Personnel, Policy, & Operations
Carteret County Schools

NC Association of School Business Administrators

Mr. Jeff Hollamon

Associate Superintendent/Chief Financial Officer
Onslow County Schools

NC Schools Public Relations Association

Ms. Valerie Newton

Director of Communications & Parent/Family Engagement
Sampson County Schools


Dr. Steven Bingham

Stout School of Education
High Point University

Ex-Officio Member

Ms. Katherine Joyce

Executive Director

Ex-Officio Member

Mr. Jack Hoke

Executive Director

Ex-Officio Member

Dr. Shirley Prince

Executive Director

Board of Directors

NOTE: ALL Executive Committee Members (listed above) are members of the NCASA Board of Directors along with the following additional Affiliate Representatives:

Personnel Administrators of NC

Ms. Andrea Foxworth

Assistant Superintendent Human Resources,
Randolph County Schools

NC Association of
School Business Officials

Mr. Jay Toland

Associate Superintendent of
Business Operations
Cumberland County Schools

NC Schools Public Relations Association

Mr. Kevin Smith

Chief Public Information Officer
Orange County Schools

NC Association of Career & Technical Education Administrators

Mr. Daryle Adams

Director of Career & Technical Education, Federal Programs
Kannapolis City Schools

Ms. Taneka Williams

Career Pathways Coordinator
Cumberland County Schools

NC Council of Administrators of Special Education

Ms. Jill McKenna

Assistant Superintendent of Exceptional Children Programs
Johnston County Public Schools 

Ms. Christy Grant

Director of Exceptional Children
Nash County Public School System

NC Association of Federal Education Program Administrators

Dr. Tyrana Battle

Assistant Superintendent
Halifax County Schools

Dr. Juliana Thompson

Roanoke Rapids Graded Schools

School Nutrition Association of NC

Mr. Robert Rolfe, B.S., N.D.

Director of Child Nutrition Services
Henderson County
Public Schools

Gretchen Wilson

Director of School Nutrition Services
Pitt County Schools

NC Professors of Educational Leadership

Dr. Kerry Robinson

Associate Professor
Watson College of Education

University of North Carolina Wilmington

NC Pupil Transportation Association

Mr. Alex Chandler

Transportation Director
Dare County Schools

Mr. Robert Lee III

Transportation Director
Wayne County Public Schools

NC Technology in Education Society

Dr. Scott Smith

Chief Operations Officer
Mooresville Graded School District

Ex-Officio Member

Ms. Pam Satterfield

Executive Director

Past President Advisor

Dr. Ethan Lenker

Pitt County Schools

Scroll to Top
Skip to content