Search Results

8 Regional Nominees Compete For 2023 Superintendent Of The Year Award

Eight outstanding school district leaders who have been chosen as regional Superintendents of the Year are vying for the 2023 A. Craig Phillips North Carolina Superintendent of the Year Award. The award will be presented in a ceremony beginning at 5:00 p.m. at the Sheraton Greensboro/Koury Convention Center in Greensboro on Nov. 15.

Read Here »
2022 NCASA Officers
NCASA news

NCASA Executive Board Approves New Leadership

Members of the NCASA Executive Board approved on June 13th the selection of Dr. Rhonda Schuhler, Superintendent of Franklin County Schools, as NCASA’s President-Elect, effective July 1, 2022. At that time, Dr. Aaron Slutsky, Chief Technology Officer for Gaston County Schools, will take over as NCASA’s President from Mr. Brad Richardson, Principal at Forest City-Dunbar Elementary in Rutherford County Schools.

Read Here »
2022 Dr. Samuel Houston Leadership Award Winners

2022 Dr. Samuel Houston Jr. Leadership Awardees Named

The North Carolina School Superintendents’ Association (NCSSA) and the North Carolina Alliance for School Leadership Development (NCASLD) have announced the selection of the following as the recipients of the Dr. Samuel Houston Jr. Leadership Award.

Read Here »

Assistant Principal Accelerator Program Launches

Each year North Carolina needs 250-300 highly trained school leaders who are ready to serve as principals, far more than the current supply. The shortage of principal-ready candidates hits highest needs schools especially hard where turnover is the highest and conditions are the most challenging.

Read Here »
Scroll to Top
Skip to content